RSS

A Daily Prayer to Sif

12 May

I call to Sif of the golden hair, bride of Thor,
fairest of maids, finest of great Asgard’s treasures,
brightest of the nine worlds’ lights. Grant to me, goddess,
a nature kind and patient; let me be the heart
of my home. May my household be a haven
of comfort and cheer, may we ever be warm
and well fed, may my family find fortune and joy.
Sif of field and fruited tree, Sif of the rowan,
I thank you for your blessings, I pray for your favor.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 12, 2013 in Heathen Prayers, Sif

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

One response to “A Daily Prayer to Sif

  1. rlbfitzy

    August 5, 2013 at 4:34 am

    Heil Siwwa, peaceweaver of the folk! May she always smile bright and pleasant upon you!
    Rob

     

Leave a Reply

 
